News Events: broadcast facilities

08.04.2024United States: Total Solar Eclipse *** ARCHIVE

ASSOCIATED PRESS | GLOBAL MEDIA SERVICES


The Great Total Solar Eclipse
Indianapolis & New York, USA | April 8, 2024

Weather permitting, tens of millions who live along a narrow stretch from Mexico's Pacific coast to eastern Canada can look skyward on Monday to glimpse day turn to twilight when the moon blots out the sun.

An estimated 44 million people live within the path of totality, with another couple hundred million within 200 miles (320 kilometers), guaranteeing the continent’s biggest eclipse crowd ever.

The U.S. won't be able to experience a coast-to-coast total solar eclipse again until 2045

Facilities Available:

CUSTOM LIVE SHOTS IN MULTIPLE LANGUAGES
AP's International Affiliate Reporter Philip Crowther will be in Indianapolis, at the NASA/Speedway Eclipse event, available for custom live shots in:
English
Spanish
French
German
Portuguese
Luxembourgish

Additional reporters will be available for custom live shots in New York City (where a partial eclipse will also be visible)

AP LIVE SHOW
Associated Press journalists will fan out along the path of totality to bring live coverage of watch parties and festivities.

The AP livestream will start at 10:00ET/14:00GMT with views from Mazatlán, Mexico, and other locations. Commentary will run from 13:30to 15:30ET/17:30-19:30GMT featuring interviews with organizers, scientists and live views from along the path.

AP Washington DC
+1 202 641 9834
bookings@ap.org
  • Log In
  • Help